Presidential Dollars PR70


Easy Returns:
Satisfaction guaranteed.

Safe Shopping:
Confidentially and privacy secured.

Presidential Dollars PR70

Price: $ 149.95 SKU: FM5385-07


Please enter a quantity.

Availability: In Stock


This annual set of Presidential Dollars comes to you in the highly coveted state of PR70 condition in a handsome wooden window box. Each coin is in matching Proof-70 condition and bears the "S" mint mark on the edge. Coins are graded on a 70-point scale and PR-70 is the highest grade possible.

These coins are Deep Cameo (abbreviated DCAM) meaning they are even better and more lustrous than standard PR70 coins. The Presidential Dollars series celebrates each non-living U.S. President on a golden Dollar coin. Four coins are issued each year. In addition to coins for circulation the San Francisco Mint produces a limited edition of Proofs that are made especially for collectors.

Proof coins are struck at least twice on highly polished coin blanks to bring out the mirrored background and high-relief images. They look very different from regular U.S. coins and they are the highest quality coins possible from the United States Mint.  Each graded coin is protected in a custom plastic case that guarantees the coin's authenticity and condition as long as the case remains intact.  The grading is done by ANACS, an independent third party grading company.  

Choose from:

2007    George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison
2008    James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, Martin Van Buren
2009    William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk, Zachary Taylor
2010    Millard Fillmore, Franklin Pierce, James Buchanan, Abraham Lincoln
2011    Andrew Johnson, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, James A. Garfield
2012    Chester Arthur, Grover Cleveland (term 1), Benjamin Harrison, Grover Cleveland (term 2)
2013    William McKinley, Theodore Roosevelt, William Howard Taft, Woodrow Wilson
2014    Warren Harding,  Calvin Coolidge, Herbert Hoover, Franklin D Roosevelt
2015    Harry S. Truman,  Dwight D. Eisenhower,  John F. Kennedy,  Lyndon B. Johnson
2016    Richard M. Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, Ronald Reagan