Ultimate Presidential Coin Collection


Easy Returns:
Satisfaction guaranteed.

Safe Shopping:
Confidentially and privacy secured.

Ultimate Presidential Coin Collection

Price: $ 49.95 $ 39.95 SKU: 00DE


Please enter a quantity.

Availability: In Stock


In 1909, the U.S. Mint started placing Presidents on regular U.S. coins.  The first was Abraham Lincoln in 1909 on the penny.  Since then, five additional Presidents have appeared on regular-issue coins: Thomas Jefferson (nickel), Franklin D. Roosevelt (dime), George Washington (quarter), John F. Kennedy (half dollar), and Dwight D. Eisenhower (dollar).
In 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars series. The series featured each deceased U.S. President in the order in which they served, starting with the first President, George Washington.  Presidential Dollars were issued in limited editions, with each coin restricted to only about 13 weeks.
This collection pairs a coin from each regular-issue Presidential coin series with its matching Presidential Dollar.
All Presidential Dollars are now out of issue and can never be made again. The Washington and Jefferson coins were among the earliest in the series – and are therefore among the hardest to find and the most sought after.
To add to the difficulty of assembling this collection, the regular Eisenhower Dollar was last made more than 35 years ago in 1978. It was made for only a few years and in relatively small editions.
The Kennedy Half Dollar is one of the most coveted U.S. coins, but it is no longer made for circulation and is increasingly hard to find.
The six matching pairs of Presidential coins and Presidential Dollars make a fascinating and historical display.
The coins are presented in a custom coin wallet with a story card highlighting the history of the Presidential coins and the Presidential Dollars.